Special Sessions

ACII 2019 invites contributions in the form of papers, to the following special sessions:

  • Upskilling the workforce through Affective Computing
  • Organizers: Ehsan Hoque, Ifeoma Nwogu
    Contact email: mehoque@gmail.com

  • Emotion and Affective Technologies for Inclusive Mental Health: Bringing Communities Together
  • Organizers: Lola Cañamero, Eva Hudlicka, Matthew Lewis
    Contact email: L.Canamero@herts.ac.uk

  • Affective Robotics for All
  • Organizers: Pablo Barros, Mohamed Chetouani, Ana Paiva, Angelica Lim
    Contact email: angelica@sfu.ca

  • Culture- and Gender-originated affect
  • Organizers: Michiko Ohkura, Shiro Kumano, Patrick Rau, Dave Berque
    Contact email: ohkura@sic.shibaura-it.ac.jp

  • Affect in Animals
  • Organizers: Marwa Mahmoud, Peter Robinson, Carlos Busso
    Contact email: Marwa.Mahmoud@cl.cam.ac.uk

  • Ordinal Affective Computing
  • Organizers: Georgios N. Yannakakis, Carlos Busso, Roddy Cowie
    Contact email: busso@utdallas.edu


    Key Dates

    • Paper submission deadline to the Special Sessions: April 12, 2019 April 23, 2019 (anywhere on Earth)
    • Notification of acceptance for the papers: 14 June, 2019
    • Camera ready papers due: July 12, 2019 July 19 2019